IDEAS home Printed from

RePEc Economists in Central Banking on Twitter

This page indexes registered economists that are also on Twitter and is updated daily.

How to get listed


  1. Be registered with the RePEc Author Service.
  2. Have registered before the current month, in other words have received at least one monthly email from RePEc (typically sent during the first week of each month).
  3. Have a main field in Central Banking

How to be listed

  1. Send a tweet to @repec_signup with your RePEc Short-ID. This identifier is of the form pxxnnnn, where xx are two letters and nnnn are up to four numbers. The RePEc Short-ID is found when you log into your account at the RePEc Author Service or on your profile page at EconPapers and IDEAS.

    A sample tweet would be: @repec_signup pxx123

  2. Receive a confirmation email (sent to the address used for the last monthly message from RePEc) within ten minutes.
  3. Click on the link provided in the email.

You are then listed here after the daily refresh. Your Twitter account will then also be listed on your IDEAS profile. Alternatively to the procedure above, look up your monthly RePEc email, click on the ranking analysis link, and there find a link to Twitter that auto-fills the tweet for you.

How the procedure could fail

(You have not received an email within 10 minutes).
  • Your tweets are protected. "Unprotect" before sending the tweet, and protect again after you have received the email.
  • You did not send the tweet to @repec_signup.
  • You have a typo in your RePEc Short-ID.
  • You have registered with RePEc within this month. Try again next month.

Further listings and links

There are 121 economists on this list.

Abad, Jorge Anton, Roman
Andolfatto, David Arnould, Guillaume
Bachmann, Ruediger Berka, Martin Bounader, Lahcen
Backus, David Bertay, Ata Can Branch, William A.
Barthélemy, Jean Bignon, Vincent Brunnermeier, Markus K.
Baum, Christopher F Bjørnland, Hilde C. Bussiere, Matthieu
Benassy-Quere, Agnès Blanchard, Olivier J
Benchimol, Jonathan Blanchflower, David G.
Cahn, Christophe Camacho, Maximo Chinn, Menzie
Calhoun, Gray Cantore, Cristiano Comunale, Mariarosaria
De Grauwe, Paul Demetriades, Panicos O. Doepke, Matthias
Dehmej, Salim Demirguc-Kunt, Asli Dovern, Jonas
Demertzis, Maria Diebold, Francis X.
Eichengreen, Barry Julian
Faria-e-Castro, Miguel Ferrara, Laurent Fratzscher, Marcel
Farmer, Roger E. A. Frankel, Jeffrey Alexander
Ghironi, Fabio Givens, Gregory Guimaraes, Bernardo
Giudici, Paolo Stefano Gomez-Gonzalez, Jose Eduardo Gürkaynak, Refet S.
Hanif, Muhammad Nadim Hevia, Constantino Horvath, Michal
Heathcote, Jonathan Hickey, Ross D.
Hendrickson, Joshua Holmes, Mark J.
Idier, Julien Ilzetzki, Ethan Ireland, Peter N.
Jansen, David-Jan Jimeno, Juan F
Kalantzis, Yannick Kiley, Michael T Korhonen, Iikka
Kaufmann, Daniel Kocherlakota, Narayana Korobilis, Dimitris
Lanne, Markku Levy Yeyati, Eduardo Lucotte, Yannick
Levin, Andrew Theo Lombardi, Marco Jacopo
Manasse, Paolo Mejean, Isabelle Jeanne Monnet, Eric
Mankiw, N. Gregory Mihalache, Gabriel Motta, Giorgio E.
Meissner, Christopher M. Mojon, Benoit
Nguyen, Benoît
Panagiotidis, Theodore Peersman, Gert Pourroy, Marc
Parra-Polanía, Julián Pinter, Julien Presbitero, Andrea Filippo
Passari, Evgenia Portier, Franck
Quang, Thérèse
Rebucci, Alessandro Rime, Dagfinn Roventini, Andrea
Reinhart, Carmen M. Rogoff, Kenneth S Russo, Alberto
Reisen, Helmut Rojas, Luis E.
Rey, Helene Romelli, Davide
Sahuc, Jean-Guillaume Shiller, Robert J. Stiglitz, Joseph E.
Saraceno, Francesco Shin, Hyun Song Summers, Lawrence H.
Schnabel, Isabel Sinclair, Tara M. Svensson, Lars E. O.
Scott, Andrew Snower, Dennis Szczerbowicz, Urszula
Taylor, John B. Tirole, Jean
Vargas, Carmina O. Vespignani, Joaquin
Vermandel, Gauthier Villamizar-Villegas, Mauricio
Waters, Alex Wieland, Volker Wren-Lewis, Simon
Whelan, Karl Williamson, Stephen D.
Zachariadis, Marios
IDEAS is a RePEc service hosted by the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis . RePEc uses bibliographic data supplied by the respective publishers.