IDEAS home Printed from

RePEc Economists in Monetary Economics on Twitter

This page indexes registered economists that are also on Twitter and is updated daily.

How to get listed


  1. Be registered with the RePEc Author Service.
  2. Have registered before the current month, in other words have received at least one monthly email from RePEc (typically sent during the first week of each month).
  3. Have a main field in Monetary Economics

How to be listed

  1. Send a tweet to @repec_signup with your RePEc Short-ID. This identifier is of the form pxxnnnn, where xx are two letters and nnnn are up to four numbers. The RePEc Short-ID is found when you log into your account at the RePEc Author Service or on your profile page at EconPapers and IDEAS.

    A sample tweet would be: @repec_signup pxx123

  2. Receive a confirmation email (sent to the address used for the last monthly message from RePEc) within ten minutes.
  3. Click on the link provided in the email.

You are then listed here after the daily refresh. Your Twitter account will then also be listed on your IDEAS profile. Alternatively to the procedure above, look up your monthly RePEc email, click on the ranking analysis link, and there find a link to Twitter that auto-fills the tweet for you.

How the procedure could fail

(You have not received an email within 10 minutes).
  • Your tweets are protected. "Unprotect" before sending the tweet, and protect again after you have received the email.
  • You did not send the tweet to @repec_signup.
  • You have a typo in your RePEc Short-ID.
  • You have registered with RePEc within this month. Try again next month.

Further listings and links

There are 121 economists on this list.

Andolfatto, David Anton, Roman Arnould, Guillaume
Bachmann, Ruediger Benchimol, Jonathan Bounader, Lahcen
Backus, David Bernanke, Ben S. Bouoiyour, Jamal
Barrdear, John Bignon, Vincent Branch, William A.
Barthélemy, Jean Bjørnland, Hilde C. Brunnermeier, Markus K.
Baum, Christopher F Blanchard, Olivier J Bussiere, Matthieu
Benassy-Quere, Agnès Bosupeng, Mpho
Camacho, Maximo Comunale, Mariarosaria Craighead, William D.
Chinn, Menzie Coudert, Virginie
De Grauwe, Paul Diebold, Francis X. Dullien, Sebastian
Dehmej, Salim Doepke, Matthias
Demertzis, Maria Dovern, Jonas
Eichengreen, Barry Julian Ekor, Maxwell
Faria-e-Castro, Miguel Frankel, Jeffrey Alexander
Farmer, Roger E. A. Fratzscher, Marcel
Ghironi, Fabio Gonzalez-Astudillo, Manuel Guimaraes, Bernardo
Givens, Gregory Gonzalez-Rozada, Martin Gürkaynak, Refet S.
Gomez-Gonzalez, Jose Eduardo Gourio, Francois
Hanif, Muhammad Nadim Hendrickson, Joshua Hickey, Ross D.
Heathcote, Jonathan Hevia, Constantino Hofstetter, Marc
Idier, Julien Ireland, Peter N.
Jansen, David-Jan
Kalantzis, Yannick Klose, Jens Korobilis, Dimitris
Kaufmann, Daniel Kocherlakota, Narayana
Kiley, Michael T Korhonen, Iikka
Lanne, Markku Levy Yeyati, Eduardo Lucotte, Yannick
Levin, Andrew Theo Lombardi, Marco Jacopo
Manasse, Paolo Mele, Antonio Monnet, Eric
Mankiw, N. Gregory Mitman, Kurt Motta, Giorgio E.
Megersa, Kelbesa Abdisa Mojon, Benoit Mourlon-Druol, Emmanuel
Nguyen, Benoît Nientiedt, Daniel
Paccagnini, Alessia Passari, Evgenia Pinter, Julien
Panagiotidis, Theodore Peersman, Gert Pourroy, Marc
Parra-Polanía, Julián Pieters, Gina Christelle Presbitero, Andrea Filippo
Ravn, Søren Hove Rey, Helene Rojas, Luis E.
Rebucci, Alessandro Rime, Dagfinn Romelli, Davide
Reinhart, Carmen M. Rogoff, Kenneth S Roventini, Andrea
Saggu, Aman Shiller, Robert J. Svensson, Lars E. O.
Sahuc, Jean-Guillaume Shin, Hyun Song Szczerbowicz, Urszula
Saraceno, Francesco Sinclair, Tara M.
Schnabel, Isabel Snower, Dennis
Taskin, Temel Taylor, John B. Tunc, Cengiz
Vargas, Carmina O. Vermandel, Gauthier Villamizar-Villegas, Mauricio
Varma, Vijaya Krushna Vespignani, Joaquin
Waknis, Parag Whelan, Karl Williamson, Stephen D.
Waters, Alex Wieland, Volker Wren-Lewis, Simon
Yilmazkuday, Hakan
IDEAS is a RePEc service hosted by the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis . RePEc uses bibliographic data supplied by the respective publishers.