IDEAS home Printed from https://ideas.repec.org/a/bla/ecaffa/v27y2007i3p91-95.html
   My bibliography  Save this article

The Smith-Hayek Economist: From Character To Identity

Author

Listed:
  • Daniel B. Klein

Abstract

"It would be beneficial for economists who follow in the tradition of Smith and Hayek to establish an identity whilst accentuating heterogeneity. Existing labels do not really adequately describe the Smith-Hayek character." Copyright (c) 2007 The Author. Journal compilation (c) Institute of Economic Affairs 2007.

Suggested Citation

  • Daniel B. Klein, 2007. "The Smith-Hayek Economist: From Character To Identity," Economic Affairs, Wiley Blackwell, vol. 27(3), pages 91-95, September.
  • Handle: RePEc:bla:ecaffa:v:27:y:2007:i:3:p:91-95
    as

    Download full text from publisher

    File URL: http://www.blackwell-synergy.com/servlet/useragent?func=synergy&synergyAction=showTOC&journalCode=ecaf&volume=27&issue=3&year=2007&part=null
    File Function: link to full text
    Download Restriction: Access to full text is restricted to subscribers.

    As the access to this document is restricted, you may want to search for a different version of it.

    Citations

    Citations are extracted by the CitEc Project, subscribe to its RSS feed for this item.
    as


    Cited by:

    1. Estrada, Fernando, 2010. "The progressive tax," MPRA Paper 34971, University Library of Munich, Germany, revised Nov 2011.
    2. Estrada, Fernando & González, Jorge Iván, 2014. "Tax Power and Economics," MPRA Paper 59075, University Library of Munich, Germany.
    3. Estrada, Fernando, 2011. "The power to tax," MPRA Paper 33203, University Library of Munich, Germany.
    4. Slavisa Tasic, 2013. "Mind Matters," Kyklos, Wiley Blackwell, vol. 66(3), pages 403-416, August.

    More about this item

    Statistics

    Access and download statistics

    Corrections

    All material on this site has been provided by the respective publishers and authors. You can help correct errors and omissions. When requesting a correction, please mention this item's handle: RePEc:bla:ecaffa:v:27:y:2007:i:3:p:91-95. See general information about how to correct material in RePEc.

    For technical questions regarding this item, or to correct its authors, title, abstract, bibliographic or download information, contact: (Wiley-Blackwell Digital Licensing) or (Christopher F. Baum). General contact details of provider: http://www.blackwellpublishing.com/journal.asp?ref=0265-0665 .

    If you have authored this item and are not yet registered with RePEc, we encourage you to do it here. This allows to link your profile to this item. It also allows you to accept potential citations to this item that we are uncertain about.

    We have no references for this item. You can help adding them by using this form .

    If you know of missing items citing this one, you can help us creating those links by adding the relevant references in the same way as above, for each refering item. If you are a registered author of this item, you may also want to check the "citations" tab in your RePEc Author Service profile, as there may be some citations waiting for confirmation.

    Please note that corrections may take a couple of weeks to filter through the various RePEc services.

    IDEAS is a RePEc service hosted by the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis . RePEc uses bibliographic data supplied by the respective publishers.